<u>CURRENT REPRESENTATIVES ON ASSOCIATIONS/OUTSIDE BODIES</u> <u>1 YEAR UNLESS OTHERWISE INDICATED</u>

1. Aneurin Bevan Community Health Council

Councillors Mrs P. Cook, C. Hawker, J.A. Pritchard

2. Anti Poverty Champion

Councillor Ms E. Forehead

3. Army Benevolent Fund - Gwent

Councillor A.G. Higgs

4. Armed Forces Community Covenant Champion

Councillor A.G. Higgs

5. Association of Public Services Excellence (APSE) Welsh Regional Committee

Cabinet Members for Corporate Services, Housing, Highways, Transportation and Engineering - Councillors Mrs B.A. Jones, D.V. Poole and T.J. Williams

6. **Caerphilly Foster Panel**

Councillor Mrs P. Cook

7. Carbon Reduction Group

Cabinet Member for Regeneration, Planning and Sustainable Development - Councillor K. James

8. Care and Repair - Caerphilly

Cabinet Member for Housing - Councillor D.V. Poole and Mr K. Williams (Private Sector Housing Manager)

9 Catalogue Supplies Joint Committee (Joint Supplies Service Joint Committee) - to be disbanded in due course

Cabinet Members for Corporate Services and Performance and Asset Management - Councillors Mrs B.A. Jones and D.T. Hardacre

10. Child Poverty Champion

Cabinet Member for Social Services - Councillor R. Woodyatt

11. Citizens Advice Bureau Trustee Board

Councillor Mrs C. Forehead

12. Coleg Gwent Further Education Corporation (Crosskeys Community Partnership)

Councillor Mrs G. Oliver

13. Coleg Harlech WEA North

Cabinet Member for Education and Lifelong Learning - Councillor R. Passmore.

14. Coleg Y Cymoedd Corporation (formerly Ystrad Mynach College Board of Governors)

Sian Farquharson, Challenge Advisor EAS

15. Consortium of Local Authorities Wales (CLAW)

Leader of Council and Cabinet Member for Housing - Councillors K.V Reynolds and D.V. Poole

16. Corporate Parenting Group

Cabinet Members for Social Services and Education and Lifelong Learning - Councillors R. Woodyatt and R. Passmore, Mrs P. Cook (Fostering Panel Member), Ms L. Ackerman and J.A. Pritchard

17. **Domestic Abuse Champions**

Cabinet Members for Human Resources and Governance/Business Manager and Community and Leisure Service - Councillors Mrs C. Forehead and N. George

18. **Equalities Champion**

Councillor J. Pritchard

19. Fields in Trust (formerly National Playing Fields Association)

Cabinet Member for Community and Leisure Services - Councillor N. George

20. Glamorgan Archives Joint Committee

Councillors Mrs C. Forehead and A.G. Higgs

21. Greater Gwent (Torfaen) Pension Fund Management Group

Cabinet Members for Corporate Services and Human Resources and Governance/Business Manager - Mrs B.A. Jones, Mrs C. Forehead and Councillor C.P. Mann

22. Greater Gwent Cremation Joint Committee

Councillors J. Simmonds and J. Taylor

23. Groundwork Wales

Councillor D. Havard

24. Gwent Association of Voluntary Organisations

Ms J Dix and Councillor G. Kirby

25. **Gwent Frailty Joint Committee**

Cabinet Member for Social Services - Councillor R. Woodyatt

26 Gwent Archives Joint Committee

Councillors Mrs C. Forehead and A.G. Higgs

27. Gwent Police and Crime Panel

Councillors Mrs C. Forehead, C.P. Mann and Mrs G. Oliver

28. Homeless Person Champion

Cabinet Member for Housing - Councillor D.V. Poole

29. Industrial Communities Alliance (formerly Coalfield Communities Campaign)

Cabinet Member for Regeneration, Planning and Sustainable Development - Councillor K. James and J. Bevan

30. Islwyn Indoor Bowls Club Management Board

Councillor G. Kirby and Cabinet Member for Community and Leisure Services - Councillor N. George

31. Joint Council For Wales

Cabinet Members for Housing and Human Resources and Governance/Business Manager - Councillors D.V. Poole and Mrs C. Forehead

32. The Learning Centre (formerly Pupil Referral Unit)

Councillor M. Evans

33. Local Authority Action for Southern Africa (LAACTSA)

Councillor R. Saralis

34. Local Government Association

Leader and Cabinet Members for Corporate Services, Housing, Highways, Transportation and Engineering - Councillors K.V. Reynolds, Mrs B.A. Jones, D.V. Poole and T.J. Williams

35. Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal Regeneration Partnership

Cabinet Members for Highways, Transportation and Engineering and Regeneration, Planning and Sustainable Development - Councillors K. James and T. Williams (substitute Councillor A. Lewis)

36. Monmouthshire Farm School Endowment Trust

Councillor D. Havard

37. Older Persons Champion

Councillor Mrs C. Forehead

38. **PFI Liaison Committee**

Cabinet Member for Education and Lifelong Learning - Councillor R. Passmore

39. Prosiect Gwyrdd Joint Committee

Cabinet Members for Community and Leisure Services and Corporate Services - Councillors N. George and Mrs B. Jones

40. Regional Technical Statement (Aggregates)

Cabinet Member for Regeneration, Planning and Sustainable Development - Councillor K. James

41. Reserve Forces and Cadets Association for Wales

Councillor A.G. Higgs

42. Rest Convalescent Home, Porthcawl

Councillor D.W.R. Preece

43. Safer Caerphilly Community Safety Partnership

Cabinet Member for Community and Leisure Services - Councillor N. George

44. Schools Admission Forum

Cabinet Member for Education and Lifelong Learning - Councillor R. Passmore

45. Schools Budget Forum

Cabinet Members for Education and Lifelong Learning and Corporate Services - Councillors R. Passmore and Mrs B. Jones

46. **Sight Cymru**

vacancy

47. South East Area Environment Group

Councillor D.V. Poole

48. South East Wales Strategic Planning Group

Cabinet Member for Regeneration, Planning and Sustainable Development - Councillor K. James

49. South Wales Fire and Rescue Authority

Councillors C. Elsbury, D.T. Davies and C. Hawker

50. South Wales Regional Aggregates Working Party

Cabinet Member for Highways, Transportation and Engineering - Councillor T.J. Williams

51. Sportlot Community Chest Panel

Councillors D. Havard, C. Hawker and A. Lewis

52. **St. Johns Cymru Wales**

Councillor (vacancy)

53. Urban Commission (Local Government Association)

Councillor D.V. Poole

54. Valleys Regional Equality Council – to be deleted

Councillor Mrs C. Forehead

55. Wales and National Nuclear Free Zone Forum

Councillor Mrs C. Forehead

56. Wales Council for Deaf People

Councillor C. Hawker - substitute to be determined

57. Welsh Books Council (3 years) and Wales Book Council Executive Committee (1 year)

Councillor H.R. Davies

58. Welsh Centre for International Affairs

Councillor R. Passmore

59. Welsh Church Fund

Cabinet Member for Corporate Services - Councillor Mrs B.A. Jones, Substitute

60. Welsh Local Government Association

Leader and Cabinet Members for Corporate Services, Housing and Highways, Transportation and Engineering - Councillors K.V. Reynolds, Mrs B.A. Jones, D.V. Poole and T.J. Williams

61. **Welsh Purchasing Consortium** - to be disbanded in due course

Cabinet Member for Corporate Services - Councillor Mrs B.A. Jones

62. White Ribbon Campaign

Councillor N. George

63. Workers Education Association - South Wales District Committee

Councillor Mrs C. Forehead

64. Youth Champion (appointed by Youth Forum)

Councillor M. Prew

65. Youth Forum

Councillors C. Cuss and J. Pritchard, Cabinet Member for Education and Lifelong Learning - Councillor Mrs R. Passmore and Young Peoples Champion